Celtic Mountain Band is:

Alison Ware (Keyboard and vocals); Brittany Ware (fiddle); Beth Harmon (fiddle); Callum Ware (accordion); Jim Ware (guitar, hammered dulcimer, vocals); Lisa Danforth (whistle, flute, vocals); Bethany Alvarez (flute, whistle, and vocals); Forrest Alvarez (bouzouki, mandolin, bodhran); Steve Alvarez (mandolin, whistle, bodhran).

The band has recorded three self-produced CDs:

Celtic Mtn Band 001

1) The Butterfly/The Kid on the Mountain

2)  Five Polkas

3)  The Wild Rover (Wild Rovin’)

4)  The Pigeon on the Gate/The Fairy Reel/Sleep Soond i’ da Moarnin’

5)  St. Brendan’s Fair Isle

6)  Merrily Kiss the Quaker’s Wife/The Connaughtman’s Rambles

7)  Josefin’s Waltz

8)  The Blarney Pilgrim/The Lark in the Morning

9)  To Be A Pilgrim (Mr. Valiant-for-Truth’s Song)

10)  The Crested Hens/Isabeaux S’y Promene/Danse Ludiec

11)  The Cunning Workman/St. Kilda Wedding March

12)  The Lord of the Dance

13)  Randers Hopsa

14)  October Song

15)  Ashokan Farewell


Christmas Eve 001

1)  O The Holly Bears a Berry/Rorate Coeli De Super

2)  Ding Dong Merrily on High/Angels We Have Heard on High/Christmas Eve

3)  Masters in this Hall

4)  O The Britches Full of Stitches/Bill Ryan’s/Joy to the World

5)  God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen

6)  Schottische du Pere Ruxelle/Good King Wenceslas/God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen

7)  Star in the Sky

8)  Carol of the Bells

9)  The Christ Child’s Lullaby

10)  Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus/Give Me Your Hand

11)  In the Bleak Midwinter

12)  It Came Upon the Midnight Clear/We Three Kings of Orient Are

13)  St. Basil’s Hymn/Da Day Dawns/Christmas Day i’ da Moarnin’

14)  Lo, How A Rose E’er Blooming/O Holy Night


Make Believe Cover 001

1)  St. Antoine’s Reel/The Reconciliation Reel

2)  Planxty Hewlett

3)  Shove That Pig’s Foot a Little Further into the Fire/Whiskey Before Breakfast

4)  Lion in a Land of Make-Believe

5)   The Red-haired Boy

6)  The Ghost/The Hatchlings/The Long Bow

7)  Long Hot Summer Day

8)  Finnegan Wakes

9)  Now Westlin’ Winds

10)  The Pleasant Beggar/McElvogue’s No. 3

11)  Will Ye Go Tae Flanders?

12)  The Wild Goose

13)  The Boatman

14)  It Was A’ for Our Rightful King

15)  Planxty Fanny Power

16)  Lord, You Have Lifted Me Up

17)  The Black-haired Lass/Drops of Brandy/The Foxhunter Jig

18)  The Burning of the Piper’s Hut

Make Believe Inside Art 001

Copies of all CDs are available for $10.00 apiece (free shipping).  Send inquiries to Jim Ware at




One thought on “Music”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *